Posted by: dbradbury | February 1, 2011

One month into 2011!

I’ve been told that the older you get the faster time flies…well I guess that’s true, or in my case, the more you procrastinate.    I have neglected this blog over the past month and I will blame it on travel.  After a quick trip to St. John’s NL for the holidays,

View of St. John's from the Battery

I was off to Las Vegas for the PCMA  Annual Conference, January 8 – 13, (see my guest apperance on the Westin Nova Scotian Blog for details).  What a city and what a conference.  Here’s a little glimpse:

Sitting in the Chandlier Bar at the newly opened Cosmopolitan Hotel

New York, New York, Las Vegas Style

At the end of the conference I side tracked to Vancouver for a visit with my sister and her family.  While there we snow shoe’d to their cabin and I got a good dose of healthy living, perfect after five nights in Sin City.

Hiking near Squamish, BC

Back for a while now I can concentrate on life in Halifax.   The Canada Winter Games are 10 days away.  The city is gearing up with great sporting events and entertainment.  Stay tuned for more on these exciting two weeks in February!

Leave a Reply

Categories

